Loading

Guest Reviews

We would like to share with you what some of our recent guests have said about their experience at Aspen Mountain Lodge. We welcome your comments as well.

Great Place To Say!

“This hotel is not right next to the gondola, however it is right on the bus line which will drop you off in front of the gondola. It’s where I put my parents when they came to town, as I live in Aspen. It has great beds, all white linens, a wonderful breakfast, really nice rooms, not huge, but a decent size. The rooms with a balcony face east over the parking lot, so you get morning sun. The other rooms face west, but no sun as there’s a building blocking the sun. There’s a wonderful community space downstairs but very open and airy. It’s walking distance to everything in town and on the bus line, Main Street is out front but you don’t hear the traffic.”

  • Submitted by Guest on Sun, 10/09/2011 – 21:38

Takes Dogs

“Recommended Trip type: Romance “Aspen Mountain Lodge” Reviewed by Steven K of Parker Co on May 31, 2011 Great Breakfast included, takes dogs, great summer rates , nice location.”

  • Submitted by Guest on Thu, 06/09/2011 – 22:58

Good hotel, but needs a bit

‘Good hotel, but needs a bit more TLC’ Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest on Mar 29, 2011 Less than a mile from central part of Aspen, bus stop right across the street, rec trail nearby, dog friendly, OK self-service breakfast, and friendly staff. Hot tub outside was a bit dirty and pool (small & heated) had lots of dirt & debris in it.”

  • Submitted by Guest on Sun, 05/22/2011 – 14:12

Fantastic hotel and staff

“The bed was absolutely in the top five of all hotels I’ve ever stayed in (in terms of comfort) and the shower is amazing! The bus stops to the various mountains are within a block of the hotel. ”

  • Submitted by Guest on Tue, 03/15/2011 – 08:55

Our second Stay

“Second stay at this lodge. Rooms are cozy and comfortable. Convenient location to everything in Aspen. Close bus stops for skiing access. Good continental breakfast each morning. The desk personnel were very helpful and friendly”‎ – hotels.com, Feb 5, 2011

  • Submitted by Guest on Tue, 03/15/2011 – 08:55

What a charming hotel! Great price!

“The breakfast was top notch and apres ski is offered but we did not partake. The bedding was soft and fresh with down comforters and nice pillows. For the price this is one of the tidiest places we have.”‎ – Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest on Jan 20, 2011

  • Submitted by Sandy (not verified) on Sun, 01/30/2011 – 08:05

Aspen June 11th

“The Aspen Lodge is a very nice and comfortable hotel. The rooms were large and the bed very comfortable. It was an easy walk to the main retail area of the town. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on visiting Aspen.”‎ – Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest on Jun 15, 2010

  • Submitted by Guest on Tue, 07/06/2010 – 14:57

Beautiful Site…

“Beautiful site. I loved the Aspen Mountain Lodge. When you walk in you are greeted by a large beautiful stone fireplace which is very inviting. The deluxe suites are amazing. Large clean room with an awe inspiring view of the mountains.”‎ – Rae W. – Jun 1, 2010

www.insiderpages.com/b/3711866518

  • Submitted by Guest on Mon, 12/06/2010 – 14:45

About Aspen

The Aspen Idea, the nurturing of mind, body and spirit, has transformed this picturesque mining town into a place where the arts and culture thrive alongside myriad athletic endeavors in a close-knit, dynamic community.